Confessions of a Fitness Junkie

Links You’ll Love

Posted on: July 1, 2011

Well, my hairstylist says my hair loss (not a lot!) is probably stress-induced, but just in case, I may try eating some of these foods!…FitSugar: Foods That Prevent Hair Loss

OK – this story is enough to get me to the gym. What excuse do I have?…Blisstree: From Quadriplegic to Ironman

Do you run? Then you know what this is all about…FitSugar: Common Running Injuries and How to Avoid Them

Just because it’s hot outside doesn’t mean you can’t exercise…SparkPeople: 13 Ways to Cool Down Your Summer Workout

Luckily, my friends are the most supportive people in the world, so this was never an issue…Blisstree: When Changing Your Body Means Changing Your Friends

I’m sorry, but any woman who wants to slim down and tone up MUST do strength training. End. Of. Story…Blisstree:
Charlene Wittstock Won’t Lift Weights For Royal Wedding; Here’s Why Every Bride Needs Dumbbells

I’m always telling people that running isn’t just a physical task, but a mental one, too…Runners World: 10 Mental Trick to Run Better

Body Weight workouts: No equipment needed!…Women’s Health: No Props Workout

2 Responses to "Links You’ll Love"

Thanks for the link love, Mindy! Have you seen our column “Marathon (Wo)Man,” written by Hailey Eber? (http://blisstree.com/tag/marathon-woman/) I think you might like it since you’re also gearing up for the big 26.2… Happy training, and hope you have a great 4th of July!

-Briana (Blisstree)

Thanks, Briana! That’s some good info. Happy 4th to you as well!

Comments are closed.

Support Me!

Have a question?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Tweet, Tweet

