Confessions of a Fitness Junkie

Links You’ll Love – 7/15/11

Posted on: July 15, 2011

  • In: Links
  • Comments Off on Links You’ll Love – 7/15/11

I gotta get me some of this stuff!…Shape: Gym Equipment You Should be Using

Again with the weight lifiting! Though, I don’t know that I agree with her on the 20-minute thing…Fab Fit Fun: Avoid Common Workout Mistakes

Jelly Beans before a workout? Huh…Fitsugar: What to Eat Before Working Out

I’m a sucker for ice cream when it’s hot out, and I know for a fact that the Skinny Cow products are delicious (especially the Strawberry  Shortcake sandwiches!)…SparkPeople: Our Favorite Low-Calorie Ice Cream

I can personally attest to the fact that your body will burn muscle if you exercise on an empty stomach…New York Times Health blog: Does Exercising on an Empty Stomach  Burn More Fat?

I adore a good massage…Fit Bottomed Girls: How to get the most out of your massage

I do love peanut butter!…Shape: 10 Healthy Peanut Butter Recipes

This is some good advice…Runner’s World: Beware Fat Traps

“I don’t need no stinking gym!”…The Fit Stop and SparkPeople: 10 Gym-Free Workouts

Support Me!

Have a question?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Tweet, Tweet

