Confessions of a Fitness Junkie

Foods worth sharing…

Posted on: July 29, 2011

Power Crunch Protein Bars – Peanut Butter Fudge.

These are the protein bars that I eat. I LOVE them. They have a good amount of protein, not a (whole) lot of sugar and for a protein bar, not an abundance of calories (200). Best of all – they are light. What do I mean? I’ve found most protein bars to be very dense and heavy – they almost feel like they just sit in the bottom of your stomach. The Power Crunch bars are the complete opposite. Instead of the dense, doughy substance found in most protein bars, these are wafers in between layers of peanut butter and chocolate, and then covered in chocolate. They remind me of a Nutty Bar.

There are also other flavors of Power Crunch bars – Peanut Butter Creme, Cookies and Cream, Triple Chocolate, French Vanilla Creme. The Peanut Butter Fudge are by far my favorite.

I’ve found them sold individually at a number of places: Meijer, Urban Active and other health food stores. Since I like to buy a full box, I buy them online. I get a lot more for my money that way, even while paying for shipping.  Just make certain to have them shipped to a place where they can be brought inside immediately, especially in the summer months. Heat + chocolate + peanut butter = melted protein bars & sadness. 😦

Support Me!

Have a question?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Tweet, Tweet

